September 9, 2003

Sapathetic

I am officially hooked on Burt's Beeswax Lip Balm. Minty and Tingly and O-So-Refreshing for an otherwise neglected region of my face.

When it comes to action on my own part that is.

So I've done a little redecorating, again, and in short order. This is a record for me, to deal with my disatisfaction in such a timely manner. I apologize for the plain text links and their awkward position in the layout. I apologize for the fact that said links are black, and are never any other colour but black, even when in activation. They were impossible to read when yellow, and I wasn't about to make them a colour that didn't match. I am a Libra, you know.

But I'm happy with it. Which is a rare thing, to be treasured and otherwise put on a pedastal and crowned with laurel leaves. Or whatever other leaves. Leaves are leaves.

Carrie and I are going to go for coffee. I'm sure I shall return with some rant or another, depending upon whether or not Mike calls me. I find myself missing him in an achy, lingering fashion. I can't do anything about it, but it won't go away.

At least it can't keep me from my usual idle pursuits: Adobe, The Sims, The Curse of Monkey Island. The computer should keep me until the sound of his voice releases me.

astera at 9:18 p.m.

previous | next