October 13, 2003

Recap

What lunacy could persuade the muse to descend on so recently feeble a mind as mine? Poetry has abandoned my fingertips, clarity my mind. Not to mention the fact that I am sick as a dog.

As for my birthday, I had alcohol in public, which was more than a novelty, and I did not succeed in getting drunk. I can promise you that I was trying, for prosperity's sake. Beside me on the floor is the case for my new Nikon N75, coutresy of my father, said camera cradled within. In the closet next to my laundry basket hangs this gown, in dark red and black satin lined. Michael knows me all too well and I am enternally grateful to him for it. In transit via the US Postal Service is the legitimate and deadly Sting, bought for me by the super Kelsi. She, also, knows me far too well. Let us only hope that I can brandish said weapon without slicing off her spirit gummed elf ears, eh?

Returning to that sick-as-a-dog business, it's time for me to crawl back into bed.

astera at 7:59 p.m.

previous | next