August 12, 2001

Heterosexual White Eyebrow Madness

In light of my less than eventful day, I have had a rather pleasant evening. So I'm writing again, so stumbled am I by this foreign occurence in my present existence.

I feel good. I feel like good old Jill.

Wow. I'm back.

And I've become anal retentive. But it's fun. I retrieved all of my CD cases and sleeves and put them in my organizer. I was about three-fourths done when I realized I could not fit all of them in. So I took them all out and put all my CD's back into their cases and lined them up on my shelf. I admired my work.

Then I moved onto my grooming accessories. I put all my bobby pins (both the fancy ones with the butterflies and the flowers as well as your standard hair-colored ones) and put them into corresponding slots in my blue sparkly organizer. Then I went through my jewelry and chose all the pieces I would be taking with me to college. I'm like a bird or something. I love looking at all my sparkly things at one time.

Damn Libran vanity.

So my compulsive organizing made me feel more balanced. Then Ryan called me.

We talked about bald people. Which inevitably led to banter about Mr. Clean.

I said that Mr. Clean was clearly inferior to Vin Diesel where shaven-headed males are concerned, but he disagreed; claiming that Mr. Clean was bigger than Vin and could kick his ass.

Now we just don't say these things about Vin.

I told Ryan that Mr. Clean had to be gay. Not only does he spend most of his time mopping and waxing the floor, he also likes it.

His retort?

"He's got white eyebrows. He can't be gay."

What exactly does the color of Mr. Clean's eyebrows have to do with his sexual orientation?

I never got to ask that. I probably don't want to know.

And considering the narrow population of males with white eyebrows, there are a lot more gay men than we previously thought.

Ryan doesn't have white eyebrows.

Does this eyebrow phenomenon apply to women as well? Or maybe only men? Maybe only bald men?

Will we ever know?

See, I told you I'm back.

astera at again

previous | next