September 21, 2001

Elmo and Cheesecake

Eating sunflower seeds. Just went with my mom to take Justin to work and on our way back home Jewel's 'Foolish Games' came on the radio. So rare an occasion that something decent was playing on the radio.

And both my mom and I started to sing along.

I love my mom. We fight like nuts but lately it's been cool. We sit and watch stupid shit on t.v. and talk about stuff when she was little and my crazy aunts and all things Kelly Ripa.

I was invited to a party tonight but I really have no strength to go. It's Bill's suprise birthday party, and as her friend, I should go, but as the pathetic mourning lump of lazy flesh that I am, I'll probably just end up staying home and playing with the computer.

Going to a party at Bill's is something he and I would have done, as is the football game beforehand. I don't want to go places where we have been, because then I only think of us there. And I know that if I went out tonight I'd just wish he were there and make myself miserable.

Well, more so than the perpetual state of underlying misery I am in.

At any rate, I made a new ring the other day and I would really appreciate it if any of my readers would join. I understand that some of you aren't interested, but I just wanted to do something here on my page in relation to all of this.

Over and out, kids.

astera at pee-em

previous | next