October 4, 2001

Mind vs. Body

I was thinking that today I might actually go to bed before it is tomorrow. But it don't look like that's gonna happen.

Guess what? My life now has meaning because I can steal music from the internet. My computer is Kelsi's bitch. We collectively kicked it's ass into gear. And now I have Morpheus and an endless supply of the Gorillaz and Splashdown and soon Ministry of Sound.

Argh, I am one congealed nerve. I was trying to convey to Kelsi what it is like to be inside my head, but didn't convey the experience adequately for my anal retentive tastes. I think I will perhaps do a better job here:

Mind: Fuck this shit. I'm just supposed to wait around for him? Love him or not I hate being alone.

Body: But think about the sex, dammit, the sex!

Mind: We don't have sex.

Body: Alright, stop changing the subject. Can we talk about something relevant here?

Mind: Like the fact that you should not even be consulted in this decision? You have no idea what it is like up here. I feel like crying.

Body: I'm sick of that shit. Can we conserve a little saline?

Mind: Yeah, yeah. Complain. All I do is sit up here and dictate. You get all the play.

Body: Damn straight.

Mind: You're a bitch.

Body: You wanna go? 'Cause I can go.

Mind: I'm a lump of gray matter, you dumb-ass! What do you have to say to that?!

Body: Holy Fuck. Did you know our pee is orange?

Welcome to my world.

astera at 11:26 p.m.

previous | next