November 7, 2001

Penis Pajamas

O, the joys of an evening perched at the computer, pajama clad, serenaded by the sounds of my parents' gargantuan fan even though it is now November and colder than balls...

I wish Ryan could see me in my pajamas.

Speaking of Ryan and cold balls, we used to have our own unique little wintry phrases for when we were walking down to choir in February in the snow. He would always say it was colder than a witch's titties (though I sincerely hope for his sake that he has never handled the breasts of a wiccan female, though, I doubt, they would be cold); and for I it was colder than Frosty's balls. We thought them very politically correct and appropriate for the season.

Well, today I was just pricing away, alone, as usual. Not only did I get to price Ice Chip Sprays and the Glitter Thistle from Hell, I also got to tag the lovely novelty Condom Suspender. Don't let it fall off before you get off, boys.

Christ, I miss my boyfriend.

And don't think that just occured to me because I was talking about penises.

I think about that all the time.

Not his penis.

Him.

But he does have a penis.

O, allright, that sort of made me think of him. Maybe I just like to type the word 'penis'. That'll certainly get me lots of hits from Google. Along with the infamous 'Dancing Naked'.

But on a brighter note (yes, there is a brighter note beyond that of my boyfriend's penis, look, I managed to say it again, penis, and again), Kelsi bought Harry Potter tickets for Jody and Cassy and I and herself today. We are going to opening day, at the 8:15 showing! And we're dressing up! I'm so whipping out the fucking cape and the striped stockings. This is truly the highlight of my autumn.

Even though I might get to see Ryan at Thanksgiving. But we gotta keep it on the down low. 'Cause it's the low down.

Fuck me I need to go to bed.

astera at riveting

previous | next