February 6, 2002

Bird Carnage Aplenty

To refute Visions Modeling claim that I am a full figured gal: when I go to buy pants (which isn't lately due to never-ending unemployment), all that I can find on the rack are zeroes and ones and threes. Which just proves that girls are buying the sevens and the eights and the nines. So there.

I am normal.

At least physically.

I must include in here what my dad said today. I about busted a seam laughing about it.

"See, this is why man is man. We have thumbs. They're for ripping off fucking eagle heads."

Yep, now you know where I get it.

Feeling trifle bit pissed with texan boyfriend today. He called right before I got home today, which was about seven thirty. Which means it was six thirty there. And he tells my brother that he'll try and call me tomorrow.

a) Why can't he call me back today? He clearly has like four more hours of legitimate time left.

2) Try? O, yes, I forgot. He has studying to do. Studying that takes up all of his time from four o'clock until he goes to bed.

I'm sighing. I'm not really angry. I guess that's what upsets me most. I'm so used to being dissed it's like, why bother? So I don't anymore.

You know what occured to me? I wonder if he tells his friends down there that he has a girlfriend. I wonder do they even know I exist.

Probably not.

I'm going to stop sighing now. Instead I'm going to go use my opposable thumb to rip off some eagle heads.

I should probably start smaller, huh?

Canaries. Yeah, canaries...

astera at 9:53 p.m.

previous | next