March 6, 2002

Employee Extravaganza

I owe you all a second entry today.

And, blessedly, I actually have the time.

But first, don't forget to check out the hottest, sexiest bitch alive.

So today was my first day of work. My feet are fucking killing me. Fuck the cute shoes up the goat ass. I'm buying new ones tomorrow, and I don't care if they're ugly. They'll match the rest of the ugly outfit.

You know what really pisses me off, though? The girls that manage to make that hideous garb look cute. How do they do it? And I feel like a beast. A hose beast, at that.

I think I'll like the job. It seems fun, and the names of the different rooms in the restaurant are cool. It is not uncommon to hear "Don't seat Turkey!" or "Egypt is full!" And they're all gorgeous. Especially the French Provincial room. It's mirror lined and all gilded and plushy chaired.

Damn. I'm mildy hung up on cute slot boy. Even though he is not a boy. He must be at least 22. But he is working on the boat and chances are I shall never see him again. I'm not allowed anywhere near the boat until I'm 21.

His name is Chris.

He came and sat at my table this morning when we were all waiting to get our badges. And asked me where I would be working.

Heart a flutter, this I can tell you.

astera at 6:42 p.m.

previous | next