April 16, 2002

Early Spring's Dream

Have a listen to Otis Redding's 'Try a Little Tenderness.' I've been listening just about nonstop since I got it to download on newly aquired Kazaa, and visions of adorable Ducky are parading about in my mind...

Lord, how I want one.

This morning was rampant calling of University and Loan Office. I have decided I am going to borrow almost all of what I will owe after the disbursement of my aid, because it is one less worry. Truly, what is the difference in borrowing 8,000 instead of 10,000? They are both exorbitant amounts of money, only with the latter I will have the opportunity to buy a Chevelle and pay for insurance.

Tell me how gorgeous my soon-to-be car is. No, nevermind, I'll just keep telling myself.

I am never going to get tired of this song. As the sighs escape my throat...

I'm about to change my layout, despite my love for Fred and Ginger. I just want something spring-like. Chances are it won't be much to speak of html wise, but I promise it will be pretty!

I am still thinking somewhat fondly of Brandon, but I honestly believe he has a girlfriend. Inconsistency of the situation or no, I am good by all. It was delicious to relish those feelings again, regardless as to the outcome.

I asked my mom yesterday if she believed in love. Like, fairytale love, movie-song-book love.

She said I was asking the wrong person.

I am just sure it exists, while also being sure that not everyone is lucky enough to have it in the end. I run through my mind every desperate lyric ever penned, and know that these must come from somewhere.

Romance exists. It has to.

astera at 10:29 a.m.

previous | next