April 27, 2002

Blue M&M's

I need to make a sign for my work pants that says 'wash me,' that way I can hang it on them at night when I get home from work. Then, when I wake in the morning, instead of signing online and playing with my webpage and eating a strawberry poptart and generally neglecting those things which I should be doing, I will go put the pants in the washer. Then they will be ready when I need to put them on, instead of, as it is most other days, I freak out at one thirty because I have no black pants and am faced with having to wash and dry within the span of an hour.

Fun to be me, eh?

Actually, it kind of is. At least on paper.

Have decided love Weezer adamantly. I've always liked them, but the more songs I download I am beginning to be mildly obsessive. Their music is quite the soundtrack of my life at present.

And Rivers is just adorable. That helps.

Work tonight was the general madhouse that it is on Fridays. No new developments in the Brandon area, aside from the fact that he managed to be in my presence several times and chat with everyone but me. I interpreted this as him being an asshole and proceeded to be frustrated and angsty with him (arguments in my head, muttering under my breath, that sort of unhealthy behavior); though Barb says that he is just playing around with me because he knows I like him.

Well, I don't play games with people. And I have neither the desire nor the resolve to go pursuing a guy, least of all him. I'm just not that kind of girl.

New layout still in the works. Mach used legitimate html that clashes with my half-assed html, so I am in the process of making a beautiful, trailer trash child of the two.

I am eating M&M's. I saved all the blue ones for last.

astera at 12:25 a.m.

previous | next