May 13, 2002

Weird Irish Instruments

I feel delicious.

I told you I'd feel better.

Kals and I had a surprise at the theatre. A trailer, or something eerily like it, for The Two Towers started to play after the movie had ended.

Needless to say, Kelsi and I were paralyzed with amazement until it had ended, and then could not keep the squeals from erupting. I practically danced all the way out to the car. We'll just say it was because of the cold.

The Cold. Do you hear that shit? It's May, but Ohio has gone all ballistic and decided that it doesn't have to follow the general seasonal codes. I don't really care, I suppose. I'd rather it were cold than hot. And I got to wear my sweater vest.

I have been taking some strange pictures with both the new and old cameras. As soon as I get that shit developed, it will be an image extravaganza. Today it was pictures of me and Kels in the women's bathroom at the movie theatre.

I'm a weirdo. I know.

I won't get to go and see Star Wars: Episode Two on opening day. I have to work.

Groans of disapproval.

I suppose I shall just have to go and see it next week on one of my days off. I think I may tuck Obi-Wan into my purse and he can venture along.

I totally agree with Afrai about Ewan's facial hair. It's so unnecessary. I'll have to watch Moulin Rouge three or four times to recover from seeing him so fuzzy.

Finally got the letter from my mother's evil ex-boss today. So I am going to put that shit together before bed and mail it tomorrow, so it will be done and mailed and I can anticipate rejection of my appeal.

My optimism is just stumbling sometimes, eh?

Still need a cosigner for the loan. Still without legitimate avenue.

But I am not sighing. I shall dream of Legolas tonight, and college. Blessed, beautiful college. Nobody can take that from me. I am going. And I am going to have the best time of my life.

It'll be like the high school I never had.

astera at 11:59 p.m.

previous | next