June 9, 2002

Bananas in Pajamas

I was going to update last night... until about nine-hundred people messaged me and continued to do so until I relented and went to bed. All of my friends have materialized out of the woodwork now that school is out. It's unsettling, really.

Not that I don't love you all to death, of course.

I have a bruise on my nose. And while it is not quite of Marcia-Brady-colliding-with-football caliber, it does stand on its own. It is the result of my father feeling the desire to harass me as I sit placidly at my computer, typing. He came up behind me and started sticking his fingers in my ears, and I, trying to flinch out of harm's way, ended up smacking right into the phone perched so precariously on the desk.

O, to be Jill... don't you just wish your life were as exciting as mine?

See, if you were me, you would've bought four lovely old-lady scarves at a yard sale today for ten cents each. Not only that, but you also would've been re-reading Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire for the third time.

And then you would've gone to work and gotten into a particuraly nasty, sour mood and forced a double dose of girlie drugs down your throat.

And then you would've felt very cheery indeed.

I am so sorry to < a href="http://eatwithstiks.diaryland.com">you. You know I love you to death but it is sadly you that I keep ignoring while I am online. Even more than everybody else. I just can't get anything done.

I am a mean, evil person.

What can you expect?

I need to find a picture of me for my profile that not only doesn't suck, but would also not look terrible in purple and green.

That's really hard.

I think I kind of sort of hate my job. But I can't even think about quitting. Not now when I really desperately need the money, and have finally gotten my head on straight about college finances.

Ah, college...

I have orientation Monday and Tuesday, so I shall be away. I will enjoy myself thoroughly, for sure.

"Sometimes, I wish that I was a cold beer... I'd rest assured that you'd hold me near..."

John Mayer is my hero.

He should be yours, too.

astera at 1:44 a.m.

previous | next