September 20, 2002

Little Less Conversation

The stagnant aroma of weed greeted me on my trek both to and from English 132, hosted on the infamous Western Campus. I wrinkled my nose, and proceeded to go over in my head, once more, the intricasies of Spanish uses of the subjunctive.

Fucking Spanish. Why can't they just speak English, anyhow?

I figured it would be in my best interest to update now, seeing as I will likely pass out when I get home from work tonight. And not because I'm tired. But the more I sleep, and the longer, the less conscious I am. And the less conscious I am, the less I have the ability to construct logical thought. And logical thought leads only to destruction.

Also, if I could just get to tomorrow, I'd be one day closer to the day after.

Am contemplating tasty sandwich for lunch. Must imbibe some very cheap orange soda as well.

Orange soda. Excuse my sighing.

I wonder... in the future, will college students study my diary and simliar diaries as literature, should any of us actually succeed at the writing careers we pursue? Thus far, I have been exposed to several journals of the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries, and within them the politics and societal standards of the day are revealed as no factual text could provide. They are like real people.

And let me tell you, the men were no more chivalrous then than they are now. That's all a load of bullshit created by the conservatives to demonize the nature of man in present day society. They've always been pigs.

I mean that in the best way possible, of course.

And do not think I say this while simultaneously excluding my dear Mike. O, no. He sings me foul lyrics in German, after all.

And, the other day, mid-telephone conversation...

"Well, I gotta go. I'm going to get liquored up and play strip Monopoly."

I wonder is the raising of my eyebrows audible through the phone lines?

"Really? Somehow I don't think you should do that."

Mike, as innocent as the day he was born, speaks next.

"What? You don't like Monopoly?"

You adorable bastard.

astera at 11:18 a.m.

previous | next